Home > cricket, india, Sports, vivek, world > Sachin Tendulkar becomes highest run-getter in Test Cricket

Sachin Tendulkar becomes highest run-getter in Test Cricket

Sachin Tendulkar Legendry batsman, God of Cricket, Master blaster becomes highest run-getter in Test cricket’s history. Sachin Tendulkar has accumulated 12,000 runs in 152 Tests with 54.17 averages, 39 centuries and 50 fifties.

Saching Tendulkar - one more milestone

Saching Tendulkar - one more milestone

As he reached the mile-stone he took the helmet off and looked upwards, and prayed..

“When I looked up, I had two thoughts in my mind. First I thanked the almighty for all he has given to me. Then I thanked my father. Today I miss him. Definitely he would have been a proud man today,” Tendulkar said.

Sachin’s comment on his 19 years journey.

“It has been a fantastic journey and I’ve enjoyed it. It’s not only about success, there have been ups and downs, various challenged. Success is a process. During that journey sometimes there are stones thrown at you and you convert them to milestones. It’s a great feeling to overcome the obstacles with great support from my family, well-wishers and everyone around. Everyone wants me to do well,”

Sachin Tendulkar Legendry batsman

Sachin Tendulkar Legendry batsman

Asked by an Australian journalist if he thought Ricky Ponting would better the mark he set, Tendulkar said, “All records are meant to be broken, so we need to see what happens in future. Talk about today and I’m quite pleased it came my way. Don’t know about future. I was 16-year-old and had no target, maybe there is another 16-year-old who won’t be having any target and who knows where he’s going to go?”

And following is the Best shot he played against critics.

“I don’t need to prove anything to anyone. I have been around for 19 years and all those 19 years I did not play to prove anything to anyone, not in my first year not in the 10th, 15th or 19th year,”

Hats Off to Sachin Tendulkar.

More links:

http://indiaandall.blogspot.com/2008/03/sachin-tendulkars-42nd-odi-century.html

http://indiaandall.blogspot.com/2008/03/i-am-not-thinking-of-retirement-sachin.html

http://cricket.ndtv.com/cricket/ndtvcricket/ausind08/news_story.aspx?ID

=SPOEN20080069158&keyword=news

  1. October 21, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    This truely was a remarkable sight seeing the great man reach this awesome feat. I hope he has many more runs in him for the future.

  2. November 10, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Keep Blogging

    plz Visit
    More about Sachin Tendulkar Click Here

  3. November 10, 2008 at 9:46 am
  4. January 10, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Really a nice achievment by this great Indian….We all should be proud of him…

    Long live sachin

  1. November 8, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

